Community - Gridley Herald - Gridley, CA http://www.gridleyherald.com/article/20121114/NEWS/121119927/1003 gridleyherald.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 24 Apr 2018 19:08:40 +0000 Lake Oroville Spillways construction updates http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180420/lake-oroville-spillways-construction-updates?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180420/lake-oroville-spillways-construction-updates Proclamation raises awareness of sexual assault, child abuse http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180420/proclamation-raises-awareness-of-sexual-assault-child-abuse?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By David Vantress Sports/News Reporter http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180420/proclamation-raises-awareness-of-sexual-assault-child-abuse Mary's Gone Crackers closing Gridley site http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180418/marys-gone-crackers-closing-gridley-site?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180418/marys-gone-crackers-closing-gridley-site Gridley woman arrested in Easter hit and run http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180418/gridley-woman-arrested-in-easter-hit-and-run?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180418/gridley-woman-arrested-in-easter-hit-and-run The ultimate surprise for a grieving family http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180413/ultimate-surprise-for-grieving-family?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180413/ultimate-surprise-for-grieving-family Live Oak mayor may face recall http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180413/live-oak-mayor-may-face-recall?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By David Vantress Sports/News Reporter http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180413/live-oak-mayor-may-face-recall Update on Lake Oroville Operations: Use of Main Spillway now unlikely http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180411/update-on-lake-oroville-operations-use-of-main-spillway-now-unlikely?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180411/update-on-lake-oroville-operations-use-of-main-spillway-now-unlikely Live Oaks Finance Director named interim City Manager http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180411/live-oaks-finance-director-named-interim-city-manager?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180411/live-oaks-finance-director-named-interim-city-manager Update on Hit and run fatality Sunday http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180406/update-on-hit-and-run-fatality-sunday?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Apr 2018 22:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180406/update-on-hit-and-run-fatality-sunday Manzanita Teacher recognized http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/manzanita-teacher-recognized?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/manzanita-teacher-recognized Sycamore Middle School's new full time principal http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/sycamore-middle-schools-new-full-time-principal?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/sycamore-middle-schools-new-full-time-principal Vehicle versus pedestrian hit and run investigation http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/vehicle-versus-pedestrian-hit-and-run-investigation?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/vehicle-versus-pedestrian-hit-and-run-investigation First FFA Field Days Fantastic http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/first-ffa-field-days-fantastic?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180404/first-ffa-field-days-fantastic POSTAL MAIL BOX FOR EAST SIDE OF TOWN http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/postal-mail-box-for-east-side-of-town?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/postal-mail-box-for-east-side-of-town New certification for Medical Specialty Director http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/new-certification-for-medical-specialty-director?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/new-certification-for-medical-specialty-director North State Kiwi Fest planned for June http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/north-state-kiwi-fest-planned-for-june?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180330/north-state-kiwi-fest-planned-for-june Live Oak council adopts resolution on employee relations http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180328/live-oak-council-adopts-resolution-on-employee-relations?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By David Vantress Sports/News Reporter http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180328/live-oak-council-adopts-resolution-on-employee-relations Live Oak's Community Day of Service http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180321/live-oaks-community-day-of-service?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180321/live-oaks-community-day-of-service Gridley FFA hosting first-ever Field Days http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180321/gridley-ffa-hosting-first-ever-field-days?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180321/gridley-ffa-hosting-first-ever-field-days Live Oak's water and sewer discussion stymied http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180316/live-oaks-water-and-sewer-discussion-stymied?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Mar 2018 12:00:00 +0000 By Lisa Van De Hey Publisher http://www.gridleyherald.com/news/20180316/live-oaks-water-and-sewer-discussion-stymied